Parsippany Republicans Elect New Chair and Vice Chair

John Cesaro Credits: John Cesaro
Lou Valori Credits: Lou Valori

PARSIPPANY, NJ - The Parsippany Republican Committee met tonight and elected a new Chair and Vice Chair - Lou Valori and John Cesaro, respectively.  Due to personal reasons, Nicole Green, former Chair, decided not to run again for the 2018- 2020 term.  

When asked about their victory this evening, Valori and Cesaro had this to say, "The most important thing for all Republicans all over Morris County to unite behind, is electing Jay Webber.  We believe strongly in an Open Primary system and stand firmly against a party line which lends itself to Party Bosses.  We are excited to engage a big tent of Republicans across our town and work hard to grow the party and elect Jay Webber to Congress". 

The full slate of newly elected Parsippany Republican Committee Officers are as follows:

Chair:  Louis Valori
Vice Chair:  John Cesaro
Recording Secretary: Angela Stanton
 Corresponding Secretary: Isabella Alfano
Treasurer: Jeff Golderer
Parliamentarian: Michael dePiero
Sgt. At Arms: Vincent Ferrara

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News


Senate Passes Pennacchio Measure to Increase Maximum State Deduction for Property Taxes to $15,000

June 23, 2018

The New Jersey Senate has approved Sen. Joe Pennacchio’s legislation to increase New Jersey’s maximum income tax deduction for property taxes to $15,000. (

“By increasing our state income tax deduction for property taxes from $10,000 to $15,000, we’re providing real property tax relief to New Jersey residents,” said Pennacchio (R-26). “This was ...


Montclair, NJ — On Friday, June 22, NJ 11th for Change and six other organizations will be holding “Fridays For Families” – a vigil in front of Rep. Rodney Frelinghuysen’s Morristown office in opposition to the Trump administration’s draconian policies leading to the separation and indefinite detention of families, including young children, apprehended at the ...

Local Boys and Girls from Morris County Have a Blast at Patriots’ Path Council’s Summer STEM Institute

Robots, slime, homemade ice cream and more.  These were all experiences that children from Morris County had at the Patriots Path Council Summer STEM Institute last year.  This camp focuses on Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics, fields which are critical to the modern economy and community. One of the attendants last year, Johnny C. said, “I had so much fun!  I ...

County Chamber issues statement about state budget negotiations and proposed tax increases

Paul Boudreau, president of the Morris County Chamber of Commerce, today issued the following statement on the budget negotiations in Trenton:


“Individuals and businesses are shouldering a significant tax burden already in our state. Raising taxes sends a signal to our employers and future investors that New Jersey will remain uncompetitive for decades to come. We ...

Veterans Flag Day 5K Run and Fun Walk On June 14th Raises Nearly $160,000 to Rescue NJ Veterans from Homelessness

Parsippany, NJ – The 17th Annual Flag Day 5K Run and Fun Walk on Thursday, June 14th at the NJ VA Healthcare System at Lyons, New Jersey raised nearly $160,000 to support Community Hope’s programs to rescue veterans and veteran families from homelessness. The nonprofit organization saves between 1,500 and 1,700 veterans and their family members from homelessness ...

NJ 11th for Change Endorses MIKIE SHERRILL for Congress


June 18, 2018

NJ 11th for Change Endorses MIKIE SHERRILL for Congress

Sherrill Meets Group’s Endorsement Criteria and Will Best Represent District’s Values

MONTCLAIR, NJ – NJ 11th for Change announced today that it has endorsed Mikie Sherrill for the U.S. House of Representatives seat in the 11th Congressional District of New Jersey.

After a ...

Why are comments hidden on Webber's Social Media?

June 20, 2018

Dear Editor,

I am deeply disturbed that NJ 11th  GOP congressional candidate Jay Webber censors constituents on social media. He has blocked dozens, if not scores, of followers on Twitter and deletes or “hides” Facebook comments that are critical of him and his policies so that his followers can’t see them. 

I am a constituent who has posted several respectful ...