PARSIPPANY, NJ - The three newly re-elected Council members for Parsippany-Troy Hills Township got sworn in today, Wednesday January 1st at 12noon in the Council Chambers.

Michael dePierro, Paul Carifi Jr. and Loretta Gragnani each took their oath of office for their new terms.

On hand to assist with the procedures were County Clerk Ann Grossi and Sheriff Jim Gannon.  Also in attendance was Parsippany's State Senator, Joe Pennacchio along with many other county and township officials.

Sign Up for Parsippany Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

All three gave speeches of appreciation, dedication and adoration for the Township that they serve.

Afterwards a reception was hosted by the candidates and all attendees were invited to attend a brunch at the Parsippany Sheraton.