WOODLAND PARK, NJ - The Woodland Park School District has announced the recipients of the Teacher/Educational Services Professional of the Year for 2017-2018. 

The winners are as follows:

Charles Olbon School – first grade teacher JoAnn Woessner and library aide Sharon Riggi 

Sign Up for E-News

Beatrice Gilmore School – fourth grade teacher Erin Wilson and Kristi Knapp, special education/student support services social worker

Memorial Middle School – music teacher Eric Schaefer and nurse Teresa Carbonelli

The New Jersey Teacher of the Year Program and the Governor's Teacher/Educational Services Professionals Recognition Program have been integrated into the Governor's Educator of the Year Program. This program highlights educational innovation, student achievement, the rewards of teaching, and important services outside the classroom environment that lead to student success.