Citing their  “dedication to student archievement,”  Educational Services Commission of New Jersey (ESCNJ) Superintendent Mark J. Finkelstein introduced the 2017-2018 Governor Educator of the Year recipients, who then received plaques from board members at the recent Board of Directors meeting.

The ESCNJ’s Governor Educator of the Year recipients are (L-R Front Row)   Nonpublic Department - Nagasai Karee, Robin Garber; Piscataway Regional Day School - Susan  McGrory;   Bright Beginnings Learning Center- Alison Berkovits and Cristina Pallone; Academy Learning Center- Jeannine Preston; (L-R Back Row) Center for Lifelong Learning -  Meghan Langan and Annette Padmore; Board President Dr. Dale Caldwell; Academy Learning Center - Colleen  Hopfensperger .

The ESCNJ operates six Middlesex County schools for student’s ages 3-21 with autism, multiple disabilities, and at-risk behaviors, in addition to providing special education services to school districts statewide. The largest Educational Services Commission in New Jersey, the ESCNJ also coordinates transportation services for over 10,000 students across the state, and manages an 1,200 member Co-op Pricing System, the largest cooperative buying program in New Jersey