PISCATAWAY, NJ – The unofficial results for Tuesday’s primary election have been posted.

Democrat candidates competed for four Piscataway Township Council seats with incumbents Frank Uhrin, Jim Bullard, Steven Cahn and Michelle Lombardi moving on to the November general election after defeating candidates from the Progressive Democrats for a Better Piscataway.

Frank Urhin - Ward 1 Township Council                  546 votes 58%

Sign Up for E-News

Jim Bullard - Ward 2 Township Council                    760 votes 61%

Steven Cahn - Ward 3 Township Council                 813 votes 55%

Michelle Lombardi - Ward 4 Township Council    535 votes 72%

No Republicans appeared on the primary ballot for Piscataway Town Council.

But in the race for Middlesex County Freeholder, Democrat incumbents Ronald Rios and Shanti Narra will face Republicans, Richard Castaldo and Lewis Glowgower.

And Democrat incumbent Robert Menendez will face Republican challenger, Bob Hugin in the race for the Senate, with Congressman Frank Pallone, Jr. (NJ-6) and Congresswoman Bonnie Watson Coleman (NJ-12) defending their seats in the House of Representatives against Republicans Richard Pezzullo and Daryl Kipnis respectively.

All results are unofficial as listed on the Middlesex County LIVE Election Results website and include mail-in votes. Provisional votes will be counted after the primary election.

TAPintoPiscataway.net is an online newspaper serving the Township of Piscataway.

Sign up for our FREE daily eNews. Follow us on Facebook and Twitter @PiscatawayTAP.

Businesses: Advertise with TAPinto Piscataway. Click here for more information.

Download the TAPinto App!   Click here for Android.  Click here for iOS.