(CLARK)  Democratic municipal chairs throughout Union County have declared their intention to support both Phil Murphy for Governor and the re-election of Assemblyman Jerry Green for Chairman of the Union County Democratic Committee.

“When I was first elected county chairman, I made it a point to work closely with our municipal chairs to ensure Democrats at every level of the ballot had the resources they needed to compete,” declared Green. “I’m honored by their continued support for myself and Phil.”

“What has made Jerry a successful chairman is his belief that every Democrat, regardless of where they live in Union County, has a voice and brings real value to our party,” said Phil Murphy. “I am as humbled to have the support of Union County’s grassroots Democratic leaders as I am proud to support Jerry Green for re-election as chairman. Union County’s Democrats will keep moving forward under his continued leadership.”

Sign Up for E-News

Since being elected county chairman in June 2013, Chairman Green and Union County Democrats have successfully defended all nine Freeholder seats, all three county-wide constitutional offices, all incumbent Democratic legislators, and made significant local gains in communities such as Kenilworth, Summit, Cranford, Springfield, Garwood, and Roselle Park. “We’ve come a long way, but there’s still more to get done,” stated Green. “With this support, I’m eager to seek re-election in June and keep moving our Party forward.”

In endorsing Murphy, the local leaders cited his innovative ideas for fixing the state’s economy and growing the middle class by investing in communities, education, and critical infrastructure.

The Democratic Primary for Governor is on Tuesday, June 6th.  The election for Democratic county chairman will be on Tuesday, June 13th.

Supporting Jerry Green for Democratic County Chairman and Phil Murphy for Governor:

Clark Nancy Sheridan
Cranford Bette Jane Kowalski
Fanwood Colleen Mahr
Garwood Hugh Sinclair
Hillside Anthony Salters
Kenilworth Peter Corvelli
Linden Nicholas Scutari
Mountainside Rick Schkolnick
New Providence Steve Velloric
Plainfield Adrian Mapp
Rahway Samson Steinman
Roselle  Reginald Atkins
Roselle Park Dan Petrosky
Scotch Plains Joanne Glover
Springfield David Barnett
Summit Susan Hairston
Union Joe Cryan
Westfield Janice Siegel
Winfield Margaret McManus