PLAINFIELD, NJ - Today, April 3rd, was the deadline to file as a candidate for the Democratic and Republican primary election in Plainfield on June 6th

The Municipal Clerk's office announces the following slates, with four-year terms for Mayor and Fourth Ward City Council seats, and an unexpired term for City Council Second & Third Wards at-large.

RELATED: Primary Election Season Underway in Plainfield with Candidate Announcements

Sign Up for E-News

  • Mayor:  Adrian Mapp
  • 2nd / 3rd Ward City Council:  Joylette Mills-Ransome
  • 4th Ward City Council:  Steve Hockaday

Mayor Adrian Mapp has submitted sixty-eight names for Democratic City Committee.


  • Mayor:  Bridget Rivers
  • 2nd / 3rd Ward City Council:  Alma Blanco

Rivers has also submitted several names for Democratic City Committee.


  • Mayor:  Dr. Henirlynn Davis Ibezim
  • 2nd / 3rd Ward City Council: Cameron Cox
  • 4th Ward City Council: Elliott Simmons


  • Mayor: Rev. Tracey Brown
  • 4th Ward City Council: Terri Briggs

A municipal petition was submitted by Sharon Robinson-Briggs and Erica Brown for Union County Freeholders, and will be forwarded to the County.

Independents must file by June 6th.