PLAINFIELD, NJ - Plainfield Public Schools Cedarbrook K-8 Center held its Annual Induction Ceremony of the National Elementary and Junior Honor Society recently.  Students in grades fifth to eighth grade were inducted.
To be selected, candidates must meet or exceed the national minimum standard for scholarship, such as a cumulative scholastic average of at least 85 percent, a B or 3.0  GPA (on a 4.0 scale); or the equivalent of “Excellent.”
They also have to complete community service as set by their local school.
Sign Up for E-News

The following students were inducted:

National Junior Honor Society Inductees - Grades 6th to 8th

  • Cameron Smith
  • Kayla Hedgeeth
  • Rahkiyah Arrington

National Elementary Honor Society Inductees - Grades 3rd to 5th

  • Kyah Durden
  • Emmanuel Perry
  • Jordan Ross
  • Amaya Small
  • Ciara Terrell
  • Andrew Villagran
  • Jeffrey Gregory
  • Kalia Barratt
  • Tania Che Alvarado
  • Jakur Jackson
  • Hans Noriega
  • Rosalind Neal

In photo - Cedarbrook School K-8th Center - National Elementary Honor Society Members 2016-2017: 

1st Row, L to R - Kyah Durden, Emmanuel Perry, Jordan Ross, Amaya Small, Ciara Terrell, Andrew Villagran, Gwynetta Y. Joe, Principal
2nd Row, L to R - Jeffrey Gregory, Kalia Barratt, Tania Che Alvarado, Jakur Jackson, Hans Noriega, Eleanor Hemphill, Co-advisor
3rd Row, L to R - Donna McGregor, Rosalind Neal, Felicia Petway – Faculty Council Member