Union County Freeholder Chair Bette Jane Kowalski and Vice Chairman Alexander Mirabella congratulated 14 new firefighters from the Fall 2018 Class on graduating the Union County Fire Training Academy during a ceremony at Union County College in Cranford. They also congratulated Geoffrey Semler of the Cranford Fire Department on earning the Battalion Chief Ken Nocera Memorial Award for Outstanding Excellence in Firefighter 1, Kristian Jacoby of the Garwood Fire Department on earning the Chief Anthony Schepis Award for Excellence in Firefighter 1, and Willie Massenburg from the Kenilworth Fire Department on receiving the Ben Laganga Leadership Award.