RANDOLPH, NJ- The Randolph High School Chapter of the National Social Studies Honor Society inducted 33 new members at its recent induction ceremony in the high school commons.

Each student was recognized and called up to receive a certificate and shake hands with officers, faculty, Humanities Supervisor Ben Horwitz and Randolph High School Vice Principal Michael Sorge.

"You are all here tonight as students with a passion for history, politics and social sciences," Horwitz said. "Your accomplishments are well deserving of praise and it is an honor to be inducted into the National Social Studies Honor Society."

Sign Up for E-News

Horwitz encouraged students to volunteer and said he looks forward to "seeing all of the ways you will make your communities better."

RHS Social Studies Teacher Peter Quinn was the guest speaker for the evening.   

Randolph High School

National Social Studies Honor Society

New Members 2017-2018

Monique Bourgeois

Olivia Brockman

Andrew Daleo

Maddie DiFusco

Hannah De Oliveira

Julia Einfeldt

Emma Frankel

Zachary Freiheiter

Sarah Freund

Samuel Gutman

Kyra Horten

Alexa Iannacconi

Alex Israel

Rebecca Jacobson

Jillian Kaplan

Emily Kern

Liam Klopper

Katie LaBold

Sabrina LaBold

Ginny Lee

Kristine Lynch

Olivia Meyers

Alexandra Miele

Jenna Olsakowski

Erin O’Meara

Madelyn Pokorny

Renee Shen

Carly Snarski

Karolina Ulicki

Mehmet Algin Utku

Paul Ward

Julia Wiersum

Alana WilckCaption: