RANDOLPH, NJ- The Randolph High School chapter of the National Honor Society inducted 77 juniors and seniors as new members in a beautiful candlelit ceremony.

According to the National Honor Society*, students who qualify for membership are well-rounded students who demonstrate excellence in all of the following areas:

Scholarship: Students who have demonstrated excellence in academics throughout their high school career are eligible to be considered for membership.

Sign Up for E-News

Service: This quality is defined through the voluntary contributions made by a student to the school or community, done without compensation and with a positive, courteous, and enthusiastic spirit.

Leadership: Student leaders are those who are resourceful, good problem solvers, promoters of school activities, idea-contributors, dependable, and persons who exemplify positive attitudes about life. Leadership experiences can be drawn from school or community activities while working with or for others.

Character: The student of good character upholds principles of morality and ethics, is cooperative, demonstrates high standards of honesty and reliability, shows courtesy, concern, and respect for others, and generally maintains a good and clean lifestyle.

2016-17 NHS Officers

President—Daniel Liew                     Treasurer—John Yager                     

Vice President—Chris Cheng             Historian— Jack Daleo

Secretary—Kayla Legatt                    Parliamentarian—Joey Recchia                                               



The National Honor Society Proudly Presents Its

New Members:

Class of 2017

Cambra, Rebecca         Carroll, Jack                 Chilakapati, Rachana

Chipoletti, Ashley        Forstenhausler, Lauren  Grzesiowski, Emily

Haddock, Alessandra    Halpern, Helen             Huang, Ashley

Iglar, Lauren                Janiak, Paulina             Katz, Aaron

Litterst, Isabel               McArthur, Haley          Patel, Riya

Pelosi, Theresa             Perlow, Shane              Pilla, Danielle

Salvior, Trevor             Sefcik, Laura                Shannon, Rebecca

Smagula, Kimberly       Stoia, Taylor                Zager, Seth


Class of 2018

 Alessandra, Nina          Archer, Christopher      Bachrach, Kayla

Becker, Molly              Bennett, Bryn               Cafero, Michael 

Coward, Hannah           D'Egidio, Alyssa          Finnis, Scott

Fitzgerald, Joshua         Frankel, Lauren            Fusco, Andrew

Gehan, Nicole              Gellert, Benjamin         Gioia, Autumn

Grassano, Krista           Hert, Sean                    Hladky, Romana

Horwitz, Alyssa            Hu, Sabrina                  Kapp, Ashley

Kayal, Alexandra          Kelly, Patrick               Kim, Daniel

Kohn, Julia                   Krauze, Alice               Leneghan, Sarah

Levy, Rachel                Locke, Alexandra         Lowery, Brendan

Mantell, Christopher     Marovitz, Emily           Michaels, Jacob

Mooney, Erin               Murphy, Hannah           Nadler, Sydni

Ornstein, Haley            Pangaro, Nathaniel        Papayianis, Hariklia

Poles, Evan                  Protin, Cali                   Rosato, Elizabeth

Sanchez, Ana               Sanchez, Maria             Schlusberg, Kathryn     

Steinfink, Jake              Sussis, William           Taibi, Charles              

Tamres, Brandon          Toledo, Gabriela          

Weinstock, Beryn        Zarrello, Frank