RANDOLPH, NJ- The Randolph High School Drama Club is proud to present Shrek the Musical on Friday, March 29, at 7pm and Saturday, March 30, at 1pm and 7pm in the high school auditorium.

The Saturday matinee will be followed by a character meet and greet for children.

DreamWork’s Shrek the Musical is based on the William Steig picture book and Oscar-winning popular animated movie series. The story focuses on Shrek, a reclusive and grouchy yet kind-hearted ogre, who becomes a hero in his fairytale world in spite of himself.

Sign Up for Randolph Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Shrek and his loyal steed Donkey set off on a quest to rescue the beautiful (if slightly temperamental) Princess Fiona from her tower, guarded by a fire-breathing love-sick dragon. Add in the vertically challenged Lord Farquaad, a gang of fairytale misfits, and a cookie with attitude, and you’ve got a musical comedy full of adventure, laughter and romance, guaranteed to delight audiences of all ages!

Tickets are $5 for students, children, and senior citizens, and $10 for adults. Visit https://rhs.booktix.com for tickets and more information.


Shrek: Owen Weiss

Princess Fiona: Julia Frost

Donkey: Chiara Ricupero

Lord Farquaad: Joshua Cohen

Dragon: Bella Dimichino

Fairytale Creatures/Ensemble: Rose Andolino, Andrea Cepeda, Katie Dietrich, Bella Dimichino, Vincent Dimichino, Joseph Dunne, Carly Ellermeyer, Sammi Fishkin, Stephanie Gutierrez, Abigail Herring, Kendall Hobaugh, Maura Holden, Grace Judith, Caleigh Lawlor, Evelyn Liew, Caroline Macaluso, Nickie Murray, Daniel O’Sullivan, Susan O’Sullivan, Thomas O’Sullivan, Ally Pierro, Jacqueline Quinn, Sarah Quinn, Daniella Sapone, Olivia Scanzera, Samhitha Swarna

Director: Jacob Burlas

Music Director: Ann Kelly

Student Director: Eliana Koenigsberg

Assistant Student Director: Alexa Potsamianos

Student Music Director: Andrew Hanrahan

Student Choreographers: Maura Holden & Susan O’Sullivan

Stage Manager: Miranda Arends



Caroline Apt

Ryan Borinski  

Michael Breen 

Raina Brooks 

Allison Connuck

Zachary Freiheiter

Daniel Goldberg 

David Goldberg 

Makenna Goodwin 

Jason Gu 

Andrew Hanrahan 

Zachary Kozma 

Katie LaBold 

Ginny Lee 

Jason Monachello

Brandon Nayar 

Amanda Ng 

Daniel Spielman 

Paul Ward 

Julia Yan

Alex Zager



Kathleen Brennan

Tara Brennan

Maddy Burger

Alexa Dolan

Elise Jennings

Justin Levine

Hani Weiman

Emma Wesolowsk

Nicholas Zelley



David Maldonado

Sebastian Oropeza

Luke Scanzera

Matthew Serwick