ROSELLE, NJ - Roselle Mayor Christine Dansereau read resolutions for six Roselle students who received scholarships this year to various schools. Students, Jerry Israel, Contonna Sheppard, Leslie Lasluisa, Jamar Fleurimond, Safian Ali, and Samuel Blanc all received the resolution from the Mayor and council. 

“A lot of people don’t realize how great our schools are,” said Dansereau. “Our students, faculty and everybody are doing phenomenal things.” 

With the end of Women’s History Month, ACHS Principal Rashon Mickens also recognized a few women teachers and staff members who has given much of their time to the school. Recognized were: Brenda Edwards, Maureen DeNone, Karen Tanner Oliphant, Maryellen Moffitt, Linda Howlett, Diana Lobozzo, and Diane Mackay. 

Sign Up for E-News

“We want to recognize these women for all that they have done for Roselle and our school district,” said Mickens. “I want them to know from the bottom of my heart how much I appreciate each and every one of them.”

Highlights of the meeting can be viewed below.