ROSELLE/ROSELLE PARK, NJ - The final results are in for the 2017 New Jersey Primary. Locally, there was a heated battle in the Democratic Party for council seats in Roselle’s First and Third wards. In the end it was an upset by the Democratic “Column G” team of Denise Wilkerson for 1st. Ward Councilwoman and Cynthia Johnson for 3rd. Ward Councilwoman who took the democratic bid for the November election. 

Roselle Park was an uncontested race with the following all taking the win. 

James D McCrady (D) Councilman-at -Large

Sign Up for E-News

Joseph R. DeIorio (R) Councilman-at -Large

Maxine Padulsky (D) 1st. Ward Council

Jamie Lynn Negron (R) 1st. Ward Council

These candidates will battle it out in the November election. 

These results are the “Unofficial Results” posted by the Union County Board of Elections.