ROSELLE/ROSELLE PARK, NJ - Monday afternoon was the last day to file petitions in Union County to become a candidate for the upcoming June primary election, Here is the break down by town of the candidates who filed potions in the county clerks office. 

Roselle Park: The Republican Committee announced the candidacy of Jayme Lynn Negron as their First Ward Council candidate and former Mayor Joseph DeIorio as their candidate for Council -At- Large. 

The Democratic Committee has chosen the candidates of Maxine Padulsky for First Ward Council and James D. McCrady for Council -At- Large. 

Sign Up for E-News

Roselle: The Democratic Committee announced Richard Villeda for First Ward Council and Councilwoman Andrea Staten for Third Ward council seat. 

Additional Democratic Candidates who submitted petitions in Roselle are Denise Wilkerson for First Ward, and Cynthia Johnson for Third Ward.

The local Republican Committee in Roselle has not announced to us any candidates running at this time. 

The primary election will be held on June 6.