ELIZABETH, NJ -  Fifteen Elizabeth residents received their nursing diplomas as part of a class of Seventy-four students at the Trinitas School of Nursing 162nd Convocation Ceremony held recently at St. Michael’s Church in Cranford. 

Surrounded by family, friends, and staff that supported their efforts every step of the way, 63 women and 11 men proudly accepted their pins and became eligible to sit for the registered nurse licensing exam.  

“The Trinitas School of Nursing is so proud of the Class of May 2019,” said Rose Santee, Dean of the Trinitas School of Nursing, which is affiliated with Union County College, and also awards Associates in Science Degrees to the graduates. “Their determination and hard work has paid off. It’s exciting for the administration, faculty and staff members when our students graduate. We will miss them, but more, we are full of the satisfaction that we have guided yet another group of capable nurses who are now ready to move out of the classroom and join the nursing workforce.”

Sign Up for E-News

The Senior Class Address was delivered by graduate nurse Bria Gail Walston-Lindsey from Vauxhall, and welcoming remarks were made by graduate nurse Stephanie J. Cobos-Proano from Elizabeth.

Graduates of the School of Nursing include: 

Luana Salgado Castro of Bayonne, Laura A. Clement of Brooklyn, NY, Amanda L. Crisafulli of Kenilworth, Stephanie J. Cobos-Proano of Elizabeth, Joseph Emilio Cruz of Bayonne, Pierre Dalmacy of Rahway, Ruth L. Dileo of Garfield, Enez R. Disporto of Elizabeth, Ana Alicia Dorta-Perez of Roselle, Jacqueline M. Eustis of Dunellen, Diana Garcia of Linden, Glenn G. Gargalicano of Union, Myriam Gerard of West Orange, Johanna A. Gomez-Guevara of Elizabeth, Paola Andrea Figueroa Gonzalez of Linden, Julyssa Aileen Gonzalez of Perth Amboy, Gabriella Kelly Henry of Staten Island, NY, Hipatia C. Hernandez-Caza of Plainfield, Matthew L. Ignacio of North Brunswick, Jelynn M. Irizarry of Perth Amboy, Nkonye Isioji-Ijeh of Newark, Ewa R. Janowitz of Linden, Vikas Javed of Elizabeth, Tamesha Jenkins of Scotch Plains, Tamara Jerome of Elizabeth, Myisha Kenchen-Jones of Union, Olena Khaietska of Rahway, Anh Le of New York, NY, Nikkalyn Teresa Lee of Maplewood, Lisa Levonas of Garwood, Vincent J. Livingston of Somerset, Danae D. Llorente Zamora, Ruth N. Lopez and Sabrina F. Lopes of Elizabeth, Milena I. Ludizaca of Belleville, Bernitte Manigat of Newark, Ninoska R. Manzanares-Gomes, Karelim Mendoza and Jensy N. Morales of Elizabeth, Priscilla Mourad of Maplewood, Janella A. Ovalles of Perth Amboy, Charleen Padilla of South Amboy, Ryanne Felicia Valdez Paras of Union, Lauren Paupaw of Staten Island, NY, Wynalda Philippe of Irvington, Melia Pierre of Elizabeth, Lashonda N. Reed of Union, Nataly C. Reyes of Irvington, Tishana Elizabeth Riley of Yonkers, NY, Maria Ines Rua of Elizabeth, Steven Salmeron of Rahway, Frederick Gardose Sellona of Edison, Stephanie L. Simoes of Elizabeth, Dana B. Simonson of Union, Michele Penelope Squeri of Staten Island, NY, Yardley P. Tigse-Yunda and Gloria S. Torres of Plainfield, Jenny A. Ventura of Elizabeth, Bria Gail Walston-Lindsey of Vauxhall, Jemar A. Wright of Hillside, Amanda T. Yehia and Randy O. Yhap Jr. of Staten Island, Margarita Yuriyeva of Edison, Susanna Zeferin and Kaitlin E. Zimmerman of Elizabeth.

Awards were given to graduates as follows: 

First Scholarship Award, Priscilla Mourad, (Maplewood)

Second Scholarship Award, Jacqueline M. Eustis (Dunellen)

Auxiliary Award, Vikas Javed (Elizabeth) 

2019 Nursing Service Professional Transformation Award Dana B. Simonson (Union)

Lily Bierstein Memorial Award, Bria Gail Walston-Lindsey (Vauxhall)

Gerontological Nursing Award, Jemar A. Wright (Hillside)

Alumni Association Award, Amanda T. Yehia (Staten Island, NY); Curtis Crumbley Memorial Award, Myisha Kenchen-Jones (Union)

Naeisha Massenburg Memorial Award, Stephanie J. Cobos-Proano (Elizabeth)

George F. Billington Leadership Award, Randy O. Yhap Jr. (Staten Island, NY)

Emily H. Wall Memorial Award, Jensy N. Morales (Elizabeth).

Trinitas School of Nursing, operated jointly by Trinitas Regional Medical Center and Union County College, currently holds full accreditation from the Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN), and the New Jersey State Board of Nursing. The National League for Nursing has awarded the School of Nursing a third designation as a Center of Excellence in Nursing Education status for the years 2015 - 2020 for Creating Environments that Enhance Student Learning and Professional Development. The School also holds a 20-year, 40-class national licensing examination (NCLEX) passage rate of 86.30% on first writing.

Trinitas Regional Medical Center (TRMC), is a major center for comprehensive health services and a Catholic teaching medical center sponsored by the Sisters of Charity of Saint Elizabeth in partnership with Elizabethtown Healthcare Foundation. 

For more information on Trinitas Regional Medical Center, visit: www.TrinitasRMC.org [trinitasrmc.org] or call (908) 994-5138.  


TAPintoRoselle.net and TAPintoRosellePark.net is the official electronic news source for your town! To get your free daily Roselle or Roselle Park news, click on your town. 

Sign up for our daily e-news!

Download the TAPinto App!   Click here for Android.  Click here for iOS.