ROXBURY, NJ - Two Roxbury Township Preschool programs recently celebrated with graduations and moving up ceremonies.

On Friday, June 2nd, the Roxbury High School’s Four Year Old Preschool program graduated! The theme of Mini Monsters was used as the basis for the ceremony and their program this year. The high school students showcased the preschoolers by performing “skits” related to the theme as well as a PowerPoint presentation of events and activities throughout the year. A video of each child reflecting on the school year was also shown.

Before leaving for the summer, the preschoolers each planted a flower pinwheel in the memorial garden in front of the high school.

Sign Up for E-News

The high school students who participated in this year’s program were Mary Albrecht, Brooke Alvine, Brittany Bokor, Anna Cook, Haley Cook, Margaret Dacey, Danielle Dachowksi, Nicole Doucette, Leany Fernandez, Isabelle Gonzales, Gissel Gutierrez Maldonado, Giobanna Harrigan, Kristen Herraiz, Jamie Irwin, Trey Johnson, Jaclyn Katzenberger, Emily Koepfler, Erin Lacey, Shannon Leydon, Reghan Palanchi, Sarah Peterson, Andrea Reyes, Mark Salotti, Jessica Schaub, Brennan Schisler, Alexis Smith, Benjamin Smith, Victoria Sotomayor, Dominque Tye, and Hunter Webber.

The RHS Preschool graduating class was Juan Agudelo, Julietta Borowiec, Caelyn Douglas, Jeremy Dumpert, Sienna Grenke, Brooke Lashevicki, Patrick Leavy, Bethany Lockman, Abigal Peredo, Dylan Reonieri, Alara Seckin, Addison Shluker, Daminic Spezza, Daniel Spezza,

The Roxbury Community School Preschool program housed at Kennedy School also celebrated its moving up ceremony on Tuesday, June 13th. This tuition-based preschool program for three to five-year-olds focused on the theme that ‘We are Stars!’

This student-led ceremony for family members featured some of the preschoolers favorite songs learned throughout the year like Twinkle, Twinkle, Little Star, Hooked on Phonics Alphabet Song, What do the Letters Say?, and Count to 100 Every Day.

The Roxbury Community School’s preschoolers that participated this year were Landon Chavez, Aubrey Everett, Mackenzie Glushko, Anabella Gonzalez, Isabella Hakkenberg, Collin Hild, Guiliana Matz, Daisy Mickelson, Vincent Morse, Joshua Osorio, Isabella Pallamollo, Farrah Prendergast, Jasmyn Selden, Levi Spencer, Andrew Stoveken, Alessandra Trindade, Nicholas Trindade, Patrick Trindade, Abigail Vanarelli, and Dylan Zegar.

This end of the year ceremony wrapped up with an ice cream social with their friends and family.