ROXBURY, NJ - The Roxbury school district will recognize its 2017/2018 educators of the year and its retirees at the  June 4 school board meeting. The meeting will take place at 7:30 p.m. in the Roxbury High School Auditorium

“We are proud of all of our educators in Roxbury,” said Roxbury Superintendent of Schools Loretta Radulic. “We celebrate these educators of the year because their colleagues, administrators, students and community members recognize them as the exemplars of what we believe in – high expectations for all students, fostering feelings of self-worth and a love of learning, and creating a student-centered environment that includes a variety of instructional strategies that enable our students to be successful.”

This year’s educators of the year are:

Sign Up for E-News


Staff Member


2017/2018 Teachers of the Year

Roxbury High School

Shannon Foster

Resource Center Teacher

Eisenhower Middle School

Jason Tannenholz

Resource Center Teacher

Lincoln/Roosevelt School

Tiffany North

Grade 5 Teacher

Franklin School

Jennifer Maurer

Kindergarten Teacher

Jefferson School

Kelly Lamont

Kindergarten Teacher

Kennedy School

Christine Luettchau

Grade 3 Teacher

Nixon School

David Siegel

Grade 4 Teacher

“We will also recognize this year’s retirees who have been teaching and supporting the students of Roxbury collectively for 525 years. We appreciate their years of dedicated service and we wish them a wonderful retirement.”

Community members, parents, students, and staff are invited to join the Board in their recognition of these individuals.