ROXBURY, NJ - The wildly popular Disney movie has been adapted for the stage and the Eisenhower Middle Drama Club is bringing Frozen Jr. to the Roxbury Community.

Join Anna, Elsa, Olaf and all of your favorite Frozen characters as they embark on an epic, ice-filled journey of self-discovery, camaraderie, and the real meaning of true love. This musical includes favorite songs such as “Love is an Open Door”, “Do You Want to Build a Snowman?” and “Let it Go” as well as wonderful new songs from the Broadway production.

Sign Up for Roxbury Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Jessica Harrison-Calderon is back in the director’s seat for her 16th drama production at Eisenhower. If you have attended any of her previous shows, you know that Frozen, Jr. will not disappoint! "The EMS Drama Club is so excited to bring Frozen Jr. to life on the EMS stage. The students have worked hard and are putting their hearts into this production."  Harrison-Calderon said.

Harrison-Calderon shared that Frozen Jr. was chosen as this year's musical for numerous reasons. She felt it was a great opportunity for EMS students to perform in a musical that they know and love with characters that they grew up with. In addition, the show’s special effects and fast pace are a chance for the directors to bring fantastic new and interesting creative challenges to life.

The Frozen Jr. Cast and Stage Crew comprises over 60 EMS Students. The role of Elsa will be performed by Isabella Negron and Anna by Riley Shivas. Other lead roles include Shawn Rasizer as Hans, Caleb McInnes as Kristoff, and Christian Sokolowski as the snowman, Olaf.

Rounding out the cast are: 

Mikayla Allen, Rianna Attieh, Rachel Beck, Katherine Becker, Nancy Bogardus, Rebecca Borda Kendall Clark, Carly Curtiss, Ella Desjardins, David Doherty Kaitlyn Duras, Anwitha Ganta, Gina Geiger, Gracie Giammarino, Jacob Giammona, Karmen Giannikopoulos Julia Gonzalez Olivia Hachey, Kendra Haughey, Kylie Haughey, Amanda Hellner, Airyana Hoover, Bianca Jackson, Tyler Johnston, Sarah Kein, Jamie Kudler, Kristina La, Sofia Laurie, Valeria Londono Ava Lurachy, Isabel Mango, Cassandra Maningo, Ava McDonald, Isabella McHugh, Edward Miller, Zak O’Connor, Dylan Olmsted, Katie Oxfort, Xiomara Padilla, Suraiya Perrett, Samantha Pizzuto, Annabelle Plociniak, Angelina Rivera, Leah Schlam, Anthony Sessa, Claire Silfies, Breanna Sharpe, Sabrina Simpson, Ethan Statlander, Evangeline Terranova, Emma Tighe, and Sofia Weintraub

The stage crew includes:

Gianna Benedetto, Tyler Benedetto, Austin Buczynski, Danielle Champagne, Clara Donelly, Alyssa Gilchrist, Morgyn Goldsmith, Karlee Governale, Madisyn Gutierrez, Yuriy Hrytsay, Vavi Martucci, Justin Masi, Annika Szardenings, and Zuzanna Zyskowski

The musical will run at Eisenhower Middle School on Thursday and Friday, April 2nd and 3rd at 7:00 p.m. and on Saturday, April 4th at 2:00 p.m. at EMS located at 47 Eyland Avenue in Succasunna, NJ. Tickets are $10 and may be purchased in advance or at the door if still available. Email michele@acclark.net or call 973-584-2973 ext. 2024 for advance tickets..