Scotch Plains-Fanwood Teachers Granted Tenure

Newly tenured Scotch Plains-Fanwood High School teachers Credits: SPFK12 District

SCOTCH PLAINS/FANWOOD, NJ  – The Scotch Plains-Fanwood Board of Education has announced the names of 22 teachers and three administrators who have become tenured:

  • Park Middle School: Bryan Erndl, Alexandra Hanner, Rhania McCabe, Amanda Vacchio, Elizabeth Whichard;
  • Terrill Middle School: Raul Furnaguera, Matthew Gunther, Amanda Nail, Alexandra Neidig, Jenea Pope, Amanda Salcedo, Courtney Scott, Lisa Siringano, Kimberly Tinker;
  • McGinn Elementary School: John Lohn;
  • Scotch Plains-Fanwood High School: Antonio Gaetano, Bethany Henry, William Konig, Andrea Kushnir Piede, Raymond Moskal, Heidi Novak, Fathia Zaami.

Additionally, the following administrators received tenure: Justin Fiory, School One Principal; Erin Mullman, Supervisor of Elementary Programs; and Andrea Tomesko, Supervisor for Special Services. is Scotch Plains-Fanwood’s only free daily paper. Sign up for our daily eNews and follow us on Facebook and twitter @SPF_TAP. Download the free TAPinto App for iPhone or Android.

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News

Scotch Plains/Fanwood

Sinai or Sanctuary?



And in the beginning, G‑d was homeless, and so G‑d asked His people to set Him up with some digs. Where does it say that? Well, nowhere, actually. But it does say that G‑d instructed Moses to tell the people, “They shall make for Me a Sanctuary, that I may dwell among them.”

Now the question is, was G‑d really homeless? ...

We Need More Women Like Colleen Mahr in Municipal, County and State Government

February 19, 2018

Dear Editor:

I’m proud to support Colleen Mahr for Chair of the Union County Democratic Committee  (UCDC) and am encouraging my Scotch Plains peers to join me.

I was a first time candidate wanting to make a difference in my hometown of Scotch Plains, when Mayor Mahr of neighboring Fanwood stepped in to help me campaign and win my election to be Councilwoman three years ago.

Being Alone on Valentine’s Day

February 13, 2018

Valentine’s Day is a day filled with Hallmark cards, chocolate covered strawberries, red roses and special dining.  It’s a day to express our love and affection to those close to us.  Some of us have expectations that this day will be blissful, we may even receive that diamond ring that represents engagement or marriage.

Valentine’s Day can be a wonderful time if ...

Bernards High vs. Union Catholic Girls Basketball Teams Face Off to Support Team Campbell Foundation

February 19, 2018

BERNARDSVILLE NJ - The Bernards High Mountaineers will play Union Catholic High School on Saturday, February 24th at 2:00pm at Bernards High in Bernardsville. The game will support the Team Campbell Foundation. 

Both teams are honored to be able to play in what will be Bernards High’s Coach Sandy Whelan’s sixth Gold Out game in seven years. Gold is the awareness color for ...

Upcoming Events

Tue, February 20, 1:00 PM

Scotch Plains Public Library, Scotch Plains

Book Club @ Scotlib: The Japanese Lover by Isabel ...

Arts & Entertainment Education

Tue, February 20, 6:00 PM

UCEDC, Cranford

Next Level Business Planning

Business & Finance

Wed, February 21, 7:00 PM

Congregation Beth Israel, Scotch Plains

Course on Biblical Interpretation Taught by ...

Education Religions And Spirituality