EDISON, NJ-- Shiv Tickoo of Scotch Plains, a junior at The Wardlaw+Hartridge School in Edison, will lead the student body as senior class president in the 2021-2022 school year after winning last week’s Student Council election. Shiv will be joined by Annie Gu of Edison and Gbemi Olarewaju of Piscataway as newly elected class presidents. Upper School students voted on the officers for next year’s sophomore, junior and senior classes. The freshman class election will be held in the fall.

Below are the election results:

Class of 2022

Sign Up for Scotch Plains/Fanwood Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

President – Shiv Tickoo of Scotch Plains

Vice President – Aarush Dharayan of Edison

Secretary/Treasurer – Gurinder Singh of Carteret

JBoard president – Shreya Dharayan of Edison

JBoard senior representative – Abby Newell of Livingston


Class of 2023

President – Annie Gu of Edison

Vice President – Aiden Lee of Sewaren

Secretary/Treasurer – Chiupong Huang of Edison

JBoard representative – Aastha Patel of Edison

JBoard alternate – Anna Lee of Warren


Class of 2024

President – Gbemi Olarewaju of Piscataway

Vice President – Hannah Yin of Scotch Plains

Secretary/Treasurer – Naomi Valcourt of South Plainfield

JBoard representative – Diya Patel of Iselin

JBoard alternate – Anushka Dalal of Scotch Plains


Congratulations to next year’s Upper School class officers!

The Wardlaw+Hartridge School (1295 Inman Ave., N. Edison) is Central Jersey’s premier PreK-12 independent school. The campus is located near the Scotch Plains border and just five miles from downtown Westfield. It is a private, nonsectarian, coeducational day school that prepares students to lead and succeed in a world of global interconnection. Wardlaw+Hartridge provides an educational atmosphere characterized by academic challenge, support for individual excellence, diversity, and a familial sense of community. To take a virtual tour of the school, visit www.whschool.org/admission/take-a-virtual-tour.