SCOTCH PLAINS/FANWOOD, NJ -- The Scotch Plains-Fanwood Public Schools celebrated 24 teachers and staff who received tenure this year at a ceremony on Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019. 

Superintendent of Schools, Dr. Joan Mast thanked everyone that gathered recognizing that, “tenure is a reflection on the district's commitment to our teachers and staff, and the teachers and staff to the district. It is a mutual “Yes!” to being part of our community of learners seeking excellence together.”

Board of Education President, Dr. Karen Kulikowsi read the resolution for all tenured teachers and staff:

Sign Up for Scotch Plains/Fanwood Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Avery Boettcher

Reyna Martoccia

Joanne Boettcher

Lynne Cinella

Jennifer Drechsel

Cristhian Mora-Franco

Courtney Noon-Vargas

Matthew Ritsko

Thomas Andrews

Rachel Cuzzo

Ashleigh Boyce

Swati Bulusu

Michael Hergenhan

Joshua Jordan

Kelly May

Li Salewski

Theresa Skoog

Dr. Karen Wetherell

Jaclyn Tumolo

Michael Davis

Ryan Dominguez

Darlene Kendrick

Michelle Napier

Judi Resnicoff














Additionally, principals from the 8 schools were also celebrated as October is National Principals Month. Dr. Mast and the Board of Education thanked them and shared a resolution. 

"Principals set the academic tone for their schools, and it is their vision, dedication and determination that provide the mobilizing force for achieving student success,” Dr. Mast said in recognizing the principals.

Profiles celebrating the SPF principals can be found on the Scotch Plains-Fanwood website at