MAPLEWOOD, NJ - Immediately following the regularly scheduled Township Committee meeting on November 18, Garnet Hall, Vice Chair of the Maplewood Democratic Committee called to order the party caucus in Town Hall and nominated their choices for Mayor and Deputy Mayor for the 2020 calendar year.

Greg Lembrich nominated Frank McGehee for Mayor with Dean Dafis seconding the nomination, and the five members of the Township committee unanimously approved.

Then Frank McGehee nominated Dean Dafis for the position of Deputy Mayor and Greg Lembrich nominated Nancy Adams for the same position. Adams declined the nomination and current mayor Victor DeLuca seconded the nomination of Dafis, followed by a unanimous vote.

Thus, these two will assume their positions at the reorganizing meeting on January 1, 2020 barring any unexpected changes.