ESSEX COUNTY, NJ -- The Super Essex Conference last week ratified changes to the alignments of the divisional setups for both boys' and girls' soccer.

In boys' soccer, Columbia has been relocated to the Colonial Division, where the Cougars will do battle with eight other opponents, including West Essex, which also was relocated.

In girls' soccer, Columbia will play in the Liberty Division in 2020. The full divisional setups for both boys' and girls' soccer will be as follows:

Sign Up for SOMA Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

American Division: Seton Hall Prep, Montclair, Caldwell, Millburn, MKA, Nutley, Livingston, Verona
Liberty Division: West Orange, Glen Ridge, Newark Academy, East Side, Central, Belleville, Bloomfield, Technology
Colonial Division: West Essex, Columbia, Orange, Cedar Grove, North Star, Irvington, East Orange, Newark Tech, Barringer
Independence Division: Eagle Academy, West Side, Science Park, Payne, Shabazz, W. Caldwell Tech, Golda Och, Collegiate, Weequahic

American Division: West Orange, Livingston, West Essex, Montclair, Mt. St. Dominic, Newark Academy, Millburn, Glen Ridge
Liberty Division: Caldwell, Columbia, MKA, Verona, Nutley, Bloomfield, Cedar Grove, Belleville, East Side
Colonial Division: Science Park, Golda Och, Irvington, Payne Tech, Technology, Orange, East Orange, Central, Newark Tech