BEDMINSTER, NJ -- Two seats on the Bedminster Township Committee are up for vote on Election Day Tuesday.

Republicans Douglas A. Stevinson, an incumbent, and Gina Lisa Fernandez, and  Democrats Zaheer Jan and Jeffrey Beyer are on the ballot for the two seats.

In Bedminster, the five-member Township Committee is elected by the voters to serve three-year terms of office on a staggered basis, with two seats coming up for election in 2019.

Sign Up for Somerset Hills Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Though current mayor Lawrence Jacobs' term on the Township Committee runs through 2021, his mayoral term is up at the end of this calendar year. At an annual reorganization meeting held during the first week of January, the Township Committee selects one of its members to serve as mayor.

The Republican platform espoused by Stevinson and Fernandez can be found here.

Read more about Democrat candidates Jan and Beyer by clicking here.