SOMERVILLE, NJ -- Immaculata High School will hold a Baccalaureate Mass for the Class of 2017 on Friday, June 2nd at 6:00pm at Immaculate Conception Church, located at 35 Mountain Ave.

Director Monsignor Seamus Brennan will be the main celebrant of the Mass.

Commencement Exercises will take place at the Church on Saturday, June 3rd at 2:30 pm.  The Most Rev. James F. Checchio, Bishop of Metuchen, will present the graduates with their diplomas. Second Generation Spartans (those whose parent/s graduated from Immaculata) will have the honor of having their parents accompany them in the procession when receiving their diplomas.  

Sign Up for E-News

The Valedictory Address will be delivered by David Hoffman of Basking Ridge. Headed to Princeton to study astrophysics and play football, David was president of the Student Council, involved in the National Honor Society and Spanish Honor Society and played football and basketball.

“Immaculata has given me countless opportunities to develop in an environment that encourages success and has ceaselessly offered me the ability to improve and grow within my academic and extracurricular life,” Hoffman said. “I have learned valuable lessons about leadership, teamwork, accountability, and planning. Even in my everyday interactions with students and teachers, I learned key relationship skills and developed my character, so I can face challenges in the coming years.”

Samantha Fama, a resident of Hillsborough, will be the salutatorian. She will be playing Division I Lacrosse at the New York’s University of Binghamton’s School of Management, studying accounting. While at Immaculata, Samantha was a Varsity Lacrosse captain, Volleyball team captain, president of Catholic Athletes for Christ Club, executive board member of the National Honor Society (tutoring chair), member of Spanish Honor Society, and retreat leader.

“Immaculata has tremendously motivated me to excel. In the classroom, through the Honor Societies, and on the field, the importance of leadership and character is emphasized. This is truly a tight knit community, who serves as a second family to all.  That is demonstrated in the readiness of our students, through Campus Ministry, to do service for others," Fama said.

" That commitment has laid the groundwork for me to promote change in the world through my own future endeavors. Besides receiving a Catholic Education, I have been blessed with many opportunities and would not be the person that I am today without Immaculata,” she added.

Hoffman and Fama were both Skyland Conference Scholar Athletes during the 2016-17 school year.

“These two Spartans are exemplary representatives of their class,” said Jean Kline, school principal.  “This year the members of the class of 2017 were accepted at many prestigious colleges and universities, earned millions of dollars in scholarships, achieved major milestones in athletics and music, and set new standards for service through Campus Ministry.  As a group, they enriched our community and we are grateful for their contributions to the Spartan legacy and wish them the best.”

Members of the 2017 graduating class at Immaculata High School:

Aaron Alexander Acloque

Jazmina Nicole Acosta-Benitez

Jordan Chinedu Agudosi

Christopher Matthew Albano

Michelle Marie Antico


Mariana Arango Guzman

Ahnya Ceirra Bailey

Fenela Jan Lambino Bawagan

Brian James Beattie

John Paul Benigno


Anthony Rocco Benson

Sophia Madeline Bischoff

Kimberly Patricia Bobrowski

Amanda Nicole Bombino

Gillian Marie Bondura


John Patrick Boyda

Ann Mary Brunn

Christian John Bryson

William Conor Burns

Kiera Marie Byrne


Randy J. Campo

Gregg William Carolan-Belvin

Patrick John Carolan-Belvin

Sabrina Carrier

John Francis Carro


Monica Anne Cassella

Ken D. Cebedo

Clare Maureen Cella

William Anthony Charette

Ryan Chen


Loughlin Ryan Claus

Michael T. Colantuono

Emily Margaret Colline

Olivia Anli Craig

Stuart B. Cundiff III


Kristi Ann Czarcinski

Danielle Ashley Czarkowski

Margaret Anne D'Angiolillo

Conner Joseph DeForge

Angelo Anthony DeNick


Maria Elizabeth DiLeonardo

Hallie Catherine Dolan

Nicholas G. Egnatuk

Samantha Fama

John Paul Fantina


Brooke A. Fava

Sharif Amir Flores

Emma Elizabeth Florin

Emily Kristine Forrestall

Sean Benard Foster


Sean Richard Gaffney

Elizabeth Morgan Gaines

Lauren Mary Garafola

Alexa Marie Garcia

Jillian Morgan Gargano


Charlotte Goodwin Gayle

Zachary B. Gero

Natalie Marie Givens

Brandon Earl Haley

David Michael Hoffman


Shanie Hsieh

Thomas A. Hulsen

Christopher Raymond Iram

Victoria Lynne Jorgensen

Johnathan Andrew Kaack


Trevor James Kebless

Timothy John Kerwin, Jr.

Jason Bartholomew Knapp

John Clifford Kosinski

Kristina Elizabeth Kowal


Elizabeth Marie Krauser

Seth Michael Krupa

Peter Andrew Kushnir

Reed Casale Laverty

Georgios Nikolas Lazos


Brianna Rose LiBrizzi

Anthony F. Lobelo

Brock M. Manning

Andrew Joseph Maryanski

Olivia Claire Massey


Anna Theresa Mazzola

Jill Marie McGovern

Jessica Aquino Mendez

Matthew McKenzie Miller

Andrew James Mumich


Faith Ella Munkholm

Megan L. O'Shaughnessy

Anna Marie Oliveri

Kristen Elizabeth Olmstead

Thomas Donohue Palen





Brenden Thomas Pappalardo

Stefani Elizabeth Peluso

Andres J. Perez

Angelica Rose Phelan

Kyle J. Rebelo


John Edward Rech, Jr.

Bridget Eleanor Reinhart

Makayla Nicole Rimblas

Aspen Noél Ritz

David J. Robinson


Daniel Michael Rogers

Cassandra Lolita Rossettie

Kieran Hiram Roy

Daniella Joyce Sames

Mark Christopher Schwalm


Rebecca Ann Shaub

Daniel F. Shubiak

Andrew James Simon

Gurteg Singh

Keith Carmen Sivetz


Christina J. Skurka

George William Slocum III

Seong Min Son

Sean Paul Stauder

Michael Studlack, Jr.

Maura Rose Sullivan

Jessica Lynn Surace

Josephine Theresa Taranto

Edwin Anthony Tavareź


Ronald John Nevin Thornburg

Lizet Evelyn Ticona

Madison Ann Triano

Sara Tatyana Urbaniak

Nicholas E. Velona


Timothy Joseph Wietecha

Sydney Emilie Yuhas

Anne Lindsay Zarzycki

Kenneth Alexandro Zepeda