Voters in Cranbury and South Brunswick will vote today to decide who the candidates will be in the November General Elections.
Polls in both towns are open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m., officials said.
In Cranbury, voting for all three districts will be taken in the basement of Town Hall, Clerk Kathleen Cunningham said Monday.
Voters in District 1 should report to the “Boy Scout Room” and Voters in Districts 2 and 3 should report to the “Senior Room."
Although none of the races for the nomination in either party are contested, Democrats will affirm the candidacies of incumbent Township Committeeman David Cook and Mayor Jay Taylor.
Republican challengers on the ballot, Fran Mcgovern and Sean Deverin, are seeking their party's nomination for Township Committee.
The top two vote getters in November will be elected to a three-year term.

Local Democrats Glenn R. Johnson and Phyllis A. Johnson are seeking nomination for two, two-year terms as a Middlesex County Democratic Committeeman, according to the sample ballot.
In the race for the 14th Legislative District, which includes Cranbury, incumbent Democrats Wayne DeAngelo and Daniel Benson are both seeking another two-year term in the State Assembly.
Republican challengers  David Jones and Philip Kaufman are asking for their party's nomination to face the incumbents in November.
There are no local races for Township Council in South Brunswick this year.
Democrats John Haas and Jacqueline Haas are seeking nominations as County Committeemen.
In the 16th Legislative District, which includes South Brunswick, incumbent Republicans Jack Ciattarelli and Donna Simon are each seeking another two-year term.
Democratic challengers Andrew Zwicker, of South Brunswick, and Maureen Vella are asking for thier party's nomination to face the incumbents in November.
Both towns will vote to nominate candidates in the Middlesex County races.
Incumbent Freeholders Ronald Rios and H. James Polos, both Democrats, are asking for the nomination for another three-year term on the Board of Chosen Freeholders.
GOP challengers Jose Alonso and Sharon Hubberman are seeking that party's nomination in the race.
Middlesex County Clerk Elaine Flynn is running unopposed for her nomination to another five-year term.
She is being challenged by Republican candidate Alex Barletta, who is also unopposed for his party's nomination.
Check back with TAPinto South Brunswick and Cranbury later tonight to see the primary election results.