SOUTH BRUNSWICK, NJ - On January 15, 2020, the South Brunswick Planning Board held their annual reorganizational meeting at the Municipal Complex on Ridge Road. The Planning Board named Dr. Paul Podromo as the new Chairman after a motion called by board member and South Brunswick Councillor Kenneth Bierman. Another motion called on by Board of Education President Barry Nathanson nominated Dr. Gary Luck, the Vice Chairman of the Planning Board.

            Other appointees from the reorganizational meeting include Di Shonay Pittman as the Recording Secretary, Tammy Scimone as the Senior Secretary, Thomas Abode for the Planning Board Attorney and Ken Zielinski for the Board Engineer.

All the nominees were voted into office unanimously. The new appointees then took the oath and were sworn into office after their appointment.