Grand Marshal nominations will be accepted from July 9, through August 3, 2018.    The criteria for Grand Marshal represents those who have volunteered in service organizations or volunteered in various aspects to help those in South Plainfield.  Send all nominations in the form of a letter explaining the efforts of the person(s) you are nominating and what they have done to give back to the South Plainfield Community and in what area they have volunteered.  Please give specific details as to what their volunteerism has been and the approximate dates.  The nominator must sign the letter with their name and phone number along with the phone number of the person(s) who you are nominating.  Please send nominations to:  The South Plainfield Public Celebrations Committee, 2480 Plainfield Avenue, South Plainfield, New Jersey  07080  Attention:  Debbie Boyle, Chair

The South Plainfield Public Celebrations Committee - Debbie Boyle, Chairwoman, Kimberly Anesh, Stephanie Bartfalvi, Secretary, Jessica DeSanctis Spina, Patricia DeSantis, Susan DiFrancesco, Amy Bengivenga Johnson, Gina McConville,  Jen Ratti, Stephanie Wolak and Council Liaison Christine Faustini.