SPARTA, NJ – The Sparta Board of Education announced a change to the meeting dates.  The board president, Kim Bragg, said the new school district attorney Marc Zitomer of Schenck, Price, Smith & King will be attending board of education meetings through June without charge.

Zitomer has a scheduling conflict, however, with the Monday meetings.  The board approved a new meeting schedule moving the meetings to accommodate the attorney’s schedule.

The new dates are:

Sign Up for Sparta Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

  • Wednesday, April 29 – Budget Hearing
  • Thursday, May 28,
  • Thursday, June 25,
  • Thursday, July 23,
  • Thursday, August 27,
  • Thursday, September 24,
  • Thursday, October 22,
  • Thursday, November 19,
  • Thursday, December 17,
  • Thursday, January 7 - Reorganization

Bragg said the board members will make a determination as whether or not to pay to have the attorney attend meetings after June.

Get your local news delivered to your inbox for FREE each day.  Subscribe to TAPinto Newton or Sparta   or Like us on TAPinto Newton facebook and  TAPinto Sparta facebook