SPRINGFIELD, NJ - At Jonathan Dayton High School’s Senior Awards Night many of the scholarships and awards given were given by community organizations and alumni groups.  Separate articles appeared highlighting the teacher of the year and athletic awards.  Memorial awards and those for other achievements will be highlighted in other articles. 
Awards from Community Organizations and Alumni, and the Recipients
Jonathan Dayton PTSO Scholarships to Jordyn Cappa, Mia Furci, Arianna DeMartino, Joseph Kastner, Samantha Miller, Grace Miskiewitz, Anthony Morreale, Kristin Rodriguez, Courtney Scott, and Justin Strumpf

Springfield Patriot Chamber of Commerce Scholarship to Sean Connell, Joshua Damast and Jared Horowitz

Springfield Rotary Scholarships to Danny Chan (Community Service), Emma Ares (Field of Nursing) and Sabrina Bosworth (Vocational)

Lions Club of Springfield Memorial Scholarship of Excellence:  Walter A. Hohn – Science to Destiny Martins, Bunnell Brothers – Business Studies to Jared Horowitz, James M. Duguid – Volunteerism to Sabrina Sequeira, William W. Hummel – Technical/Vocational to E’Nyah Baskerville, Kenneth A. Mattfield – Education/Leo to Emily Hochreiner and Ruth Grossman – Education to Giann Delviscovo

Sign Up for E-News

The Springfield Policemen’s Benevolent Association “The Spirit fo 76 Scholarship” to Joseph Volfman

Class of 2004 Scholarship to Helisoa Randriamanana

Kearney Federal Savings Charitable Scholarship to Jiillian Czepurko

Springfield Education Foundation Leadership Scholarships to Skyla Johnson and Matthew Pavick

The Class of 1966 Scholarship to Madison Mehlman

Temple Beth Ahm Y’Israel Men’s Club Award to Skyla Johnson and Lindsay Ralston

Temple Beth Ahm Y’Israel Women’s League Scholarship to Alison Schwartz

Springfield Mayor's Day at Baltusrol to 30 students