SPRINGFIELD, NJ - Yesterday, Springfield residents went to the polls to decide their party's nominees for the general election in November. The results of the primary election are as follows:

In the local township committee race, the ballot is set. Incumbents Eric Dubois and Richard Huber won their primary election, running unopposed. On the Republican side of the ballot, they will be going against Fred Scott and Geri Ann Kazimar, who also ran unopposed on the Republican side of the ballot.

For the District 21 Assembly Race, Democratic candidates Lisa Mandelblatt and Stacey Gunderman won their primary race against. Jill LaZare. The two will go on to face the sitting District 21 Representatives, Jon Bramnick and Nancy Munoz on the Republican ballot.

Additionally, in the county race for Freeholder, incumbents Bette Jane Kowalski, Sergio Granados, and Rebecca Williams all swept the open spots and will face off against two candidates on the Republican side, Peter Kane and Glen Gelband