SPRINGFIELD, NJ – At Jonathan Dayton High School’s Senior Awards Night many of the scholarships and awards given were for athletic achievement.  There were many other awards and scholarships given and they will be highlighted in other articles. 

In athletics, Dayton seniors enjoyed many some successes and set many good examples to be followed in the years to come. 

Athletic Awards and the Recipients

Sign Up for E-News

The Babe Ruth Foundation Sportsmanship Award was given to Adam Wuest and Holly Wilson.

The Dayton Excellence in Athletics Award was given to Colin McCormark and Jessica Micolta.

The Brian Piccolo Award was given to Justine Ventisette and Nicholas Maslo.

The Jonathan Dayton Outstanding Athlete Awards were given to Amanda Lau and Anthony Nagy.

Baltusrol Golf Club Scholarships were awarded to Angelina Cacioppo, Kevin Kennedy, Scott Maran, Zachary Martini, Alex Sirotkin and Jacob Thompson.

Soccer Club of Springfield Scholar Athlete Awards were given to Jessica Micolta and Bryce Forys.

Soccer Boy’s Senior Scholarship awarded to Diogo Barros, Bryce Forys, William Hodic, Scott Maran, Sean Martin, Nicholas McNamee, Anthony Nagy and Jordan Wendolowski.

Bulldog Gridiron Club Scholarship was awarded to Anthony Rajoppi.

The Springfield Basketball Association Scholarships were awarded to Melanie Schickler and Zoe Frei for Dayton Girls’ Basketball and Ryan Lashuk and Anthony Rajoppi for Dayton Boys’ Basketball.

Springfield Girls’ Softball Parent’s Organization Scholarships were awarded to Arianna Griffith, Amanda Lau and Holly Wilson.

Springfield NJ Baseball League Scholarships were awarded to Anthony Santucci, Adam Wuest, Bryce Forys, Ryan Lashuk and Jack Quinn.

Track Coaches Award to Justine Ventisette.