STAFFORD - Fifteen students from Southern Regional High School and Middle School traveled to Cherry Hill to compete in the FCCLA State Conference and Competition on March 28th and 29th. As always, the Southern Regional chapter, advised by Sue Stinson, represented very well!

Southern Regional Middle School Earned "Red Rose Chapter" Designation - 1 of 4 in the state for excellence of FCCLA programming and practice. The Middle School also won Membership Increase Award in the state.

Congratulations to the following Middle & High School students who earned medals in the following categories:

  • Gianna DeBruyn - elected to New Jersey State Executive Council for next school year.  She earned - 1st place gold medal - Career Investigation Project
  • Bella Hargrove and Ryleigh McDonald - earned 1st place Gold medal - Food Innovations
  • Marley Gaskill - earned 2nd place - Bronze medal - Illustrated Talk
  • Faith McKibbin and Emily Hoosack - earned 1st place Gold Medal - Perfect Score - Life                                    Event Planning
  • Rebecca Longinetti and Avery Spisak - Bronze Medal - Sports Nutrition
  • Reese Kosinski - Bronze Medal - Cake Decorating
  • Lorelei Philhower - 1st place Silver Medal - FCCLA Speaks
  • Juliana Gentile - Silver Medal - Luncheon Menu
  • Rachel Martin - 1st place Gold - Career Investigation Senior division
  • Shay'la Duca - 1st Place Silver - Digital Stories for Change - Senior division 2nd Place Gold - Successories - Senior division
  • Alexis Rosko - 3rd place Bronze - Food Innovations - Senior division, Silver - Luncheon Menu Showcase
  • Chelsea Olender - 2nd Place Gold - Job Interview - Senior Division.  Elected for a 3rd year to the State Executive Council Position 2019-20
  • Kristina Bates - 1st Place Gold- Successories - Junior Division             
  • Arielle Rosko - Bronze - Cake Decorating

The following eight students (5 from the MS and 3 from the HS) are now eligible to travel to FCCLA National Leadership Conference in June this year.  

  • Chelsea Olender (11), Shay'la Duca (11), Rachel Martin (10), Gianna DeBruyn (08), Emily Hoosack (08), Faith McKibbin (08), Bella Hargrove (07), Ryleigh McDonald (07)