Education

Stafford and LBI Fans Are Looking Forward to Mike Gesicki's Senior Football Season at Penn State

Mike Gesicki senior season Credits: ESPN
ff1a843f54f375e56d2d_Mike_Gesicki_stretching_vs_Iowa.jpg
ff1a843f54f375e56d2d_Mike_Gesicki_stretching_vs_Iowa.jpg

STAFFORD - Mike Gesicki, who was an all state basketball, football and volleyball star at Southern Regional High School a few years back is heading into his senior season at Penn State University.  Gesicki is as an outstanding tight end at Penn State University.  

Penn State opens their season on Saturday, September 2 in a nationally broadcast game on ABC.  They face Akron from the MAC, Mid-American Conference. 

Gesicki is a highly touted tight end.  Many NFL scouting reports consider him the top tight end in the nation.  Mike is extremely athletic.  He is 6 foot 6 and 250 pounds.  In high school basketball he was a prolific dunker.  He was a fantastic volleyball player also.    

Sign Up for E-News

Penn State is ranked 5 or 6 in the nation in a number of preseason rankings. 

Check out this video that appeared on ESPN recently focusing on Mike's senior season. 

http://www.espn.com/video/clip/_/id/20419068


2017 Penn State Schedule

Sat, Sep 2 vs. Akron 12 p.m. 

Sat, Sep 9 vs Pittsburgh 3:30 PM

Sat, Sep 16 vs Georgia State 7:30 PM

Sat, Sep 23 @Iowa

Sat, Sep 30 vs Indiana TBD

Sat, Oct 7 @ Northwestern 12:00 PM

Sat, Oct 21 vs Michigan TBD

Sat, Oct 28 @ Ohio State 3:30 PM

Sat, Nov 4 @ Michigan State TBD

Sat, Nov 11 vs Rutgers 12:00 PM

Sat, Nov 18 vs Nebraska TBD

Sat, Nov 25 @ Maryland TBD

TAP Into Another Town's News:

Sign Up for E-News

Stafford/LBI

Upcoming Events

Carousel_image_f5e964e36b5835bce7f8_st_francis_community_center

Mon, June 4

St. Francis Community Center, Long Beach Township

St. Francis Community Center Summer Activities ...

Other

Thu, June 7, 7:00 PM

Long Beach Island Foundation of the Arts and Sciences, Loveladies

10th Annual Lighthouse international Film ...

Arts & Entertainment Other

Fri, June 8, 7:00 PM

Long Beach Island Foundation of the Arts and Sciences, Loveladies

10th Annual Lighthouse international Film ...

Arts & Entertainment Other

A Letter to Stafford Township Voters

May 6, 2018

Dear Stafford Residents

Over the last seven (7) years my team and I have been honored to serve the residents of Stafford Township. We have worked diligently to protect your interests and reduce the financial impact of government on our residents. To that end, we have seen the tax rate rise only 1.4 cents in the last five (5) years, and our debt reduced by more than $45 million in the last ...

TAPinto Featured Franchisee: Steve Lenox of TAPinto Paterson

This week's feature will focus on TAPinto Paterson's franchisee, Steve Lenox. Find out how the current owner of a public affairs firm went from a former State Director for Senator Frank Lautenberg to a proud TAPinto franchisee for New Jersey's third largest city.

 

Q. When did you join TAPinto.net?

I joined TAPinto.net in September, ...