STAFFORD —  On December 18th, 2019, the Stafford Township Police Department held their annual Departmental Awards Ceremony. The ceremony recognizes officers for exhibiting excellence during their course of duty. The following officers are the 2019 recipients of the following honors.













Patrolman Russel Griffin (Top L)– Officer of the Year
This award is voted on by an officers’ peers, based on the criteria of “one who demonstrates a quality work ethic; exhibits a high degree of professionalism, motivation, dedication and integrity, and enhances the police image as well as distinguishes themselves within the law enforcement community.”

Sign Up for Stafford/LBI Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Patrolman Chris Smith (Top R)– Rick Drappi Award
This award was named after Stafford Township Police Officer Henry “Rick” Drappi, who died in an accident in 1978. The award is voted on each year by all police department personnel for the Officer whose conduct and character most emulate that of Officer Drappi. The criteria for the award is as follows: “Police officer who has shown unselfish dedication, pride, and concern for others as Officer Drappi did.”

Officer John Morrin (Bottom Left) Police Excellence Award and Life Saving Award

Officer Keith Oler (Bottom Right) Police Excellence Award
 This medal of police excellence is awarded to an officer who has demonstrated skill, faithfulness, and perseverance through acts of valuable police service.

Congratulations to all these fine officers and all Stafford Police officers who faithfully serve our community.