Summit Schools Librarians -- Cindy Abramov (Washington Elementary), Rebecca Zarabi (Summit High School), Carole Stubeck (Lincoln-Hubbard Elementary), Judy Shue (Summit High School), Courtney Kaczynski (Brayton Elementary), Karen Doherty (Jefferson Elementary), Loreli Stochaj (Franklin Elementary), as well as Megan Hartley and Beth Thomas (Lawton C. Johnson Summit Middle School) -- were among the 17 area librarians honored by he Rotary Club of Summit-New Providence as the 2017 'Citizens of the Year'.

At the event, the proceeds of which benefit the Clubs's annual scholarship fund, Stochaj, Hartley and Thomas spoke regarding the ongoing importance of libraries and the services they offer.

Summit Snaps captures images in, around, and about the Hilltop City. Got a picture?... Send it -- along with the appropriate photo credit -- to