SUMMIT, NJ - President Mike D’Ecclessis, Vice President John Buscaino, Recording Secretary Chris Raymond and Chief Kari Phair were all reelected by the Summit Volunteer First Aid Squad’s (SVFAS) Board of Trustees, with Hilltop City Mayor Nora Radest paying a visit to Squad headquarter to administer the oath of office to the entire compliment of SVFAS 2017 officers and trustees.

Dave Bernstein is the Squad's new Treasurer, and is joined by Bob Flanagan as Corresponding Secretary.  All of the Squad’s 2016 Line Officers are returning. Personnel Lieutenant John Christmann, Training Lieutenant Jane Mahoney, Records Lieutenant Mel Harari, Equipment Lieutenant Matt Raymond and Maintenance Lieutenant Rich Raymond will all serve again in 2017. 

New Trustees Katherine Ganger and James Rath join Paul Raynolds, George Shepherd, and Nancy Weeks on the Squad’s Board of Trustees.

The all-volunteer First Aid Squad is always looking for new members to join its ranks. All needed training, uniforms and equipment is provided. For information, call 908-277-9479, or visit their web site at: