SUMMIT, NJ - Eleven young ladies all residents of Summit -- Carly Moskowitz, Ella DeBode, Sophie Mastrangelo, Annie Schiffer, Eliza Hobbs, Sydney Miller, Nicki Eichenholtz, Zoe Wright, Isabel Sottile, Sophie Zhang and Katie Miller -- were among the 71 members of the Kent Place School Class of 2017 celebrated at the school's 123rd Commencement. 

Schiffer received the Montgomery Award, established in honor of former Headmaster Archibald “Tad” Montgomery and his wife Anita. It is given annually to an effective school leader who personifies the spirit that the Montgomery’s brought to the school.

Katie Miller was awarded the Carol P. Dorian Prize for Art, an Award in honor of Dorian, a Kent Place alumna from the Class of 1975, who died of cancer in 1987 and for whom the arts were one of her greatest loves while at Kent Place.

Also during the ceremony, Mastrangelo and Katie Miller were inducted into the Kent Place Cum Laude Society, while Moskowitz graduated as a two-year member of the Society.