SUMMIT - Following last week’s primary election, the Summit Municipal Democratic Committee on Thursday voted to select officers of its Executive Committee, which includes the party’s elected city officials and committee members.

Chairwoman Susan Hairston, Second Vice Chairwoman Jean Smith Durham and Treasurer Terri Tauber were re-elected to two-year terms. New officers include First Vice Chairman Eric Salcedo, Third Vice Chairwoman Andrea Stein and Secretary Gerard Farrell. Mayor Nora Radest and Council Members Richard Sun and David Naidu also serve on the executive committee.