Summit High School Principal Paul Sears, back row at left, joins the Summit High School seniors recognized by the National Merit Scholarship Competition in its 2012 scholarship program. Two of the students, William Brenn and Timothy Schlenger, were selected as Semifinalists in the competition and are eligible to qualify for Merit Scholarships. The other students were named Commended Students. The honored students are, from left, front row, William Brenn, Peter Laughlin; middle row, Michael Nitzberg, Claire McKenzie, Timothy Schlenger, Nathan Cohen, Nicole Mion, and Gabriel Rissman; back row, James DesMoine, Matthew Wong, Philip Jahl, Matthew Scheer, Constance Bowen, John Lucaci, Timothy Hurley, and William Bearden.