SUMMIT, NJ - Twelve Summit Police Department Officers, along with one member of support staff, are set to begin the Police Unity Tour, which begins May 9 in Trenton, and arrives in Washington, DC, at the National Law Enforcement Officers Memorial on May 12. 

The Summit team is part of the Tri-County Riders that is made up of Police Officers from several departments in Morris, Somerset, and Union Counties in New Jersey; Madison PD, Chatham Township PD, Bernards Township PD, Hillside PD, Long Hill Township PD, Peapack-Gladstone PD, Summit PD, Union County PD, and Warren PD.

The primary purpose of the Police Unity Tour is to raise awareness of Law Enforcement Officers who have died in the line of duty.  A secondary purpose is to raise funds for the National Law Enforcement Officer’s memorial and museum.  For more information visit

Team Summit (Chapter X):

Chief Robert Weck

D/Lt Michael Rabasca

Sgt John Rice

Sgt Ron Martin

Sgt Michael Treiber

Sgt Sam Rutkowski

Det Liz Rice

Det Charlie Robertson

P.O. Lou Lyons

P.O. Brian Werthmann

P.O. Leland Griffin

P.O. Chris Medina (support)

P.O. Keith Kwaitek