The Union County Board of Chosen Freeholders is pleased to announce that the 2013 Teen Arts Touring Exhibit will begin this year’s tour at the Springfield Public Library, located at 66 Mountain Avenue in Springfield. It will be on display through June 10th during regular library hours.

The exhibit consists of 65 pieces of art selected from more than 650 visual art works shown at the 2013 Union County Teen Arts Festival held in March at Union County College. The annual event is administered by the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs in the Department of Parks and Community Renewal.

“The artwork in this exhibit is exceptional and the fact that the artists are teenagers makes the show even more outstanding,” said Freeholder Chairman Linda Carter. “I encourage everyone to get out and see this fun, lively exhibit as it goes on tour throughout Union County.”

Sign Up for E-News

The public is invited to a reception honoring the student artists on Tuesday, May 21, at 7:00 p.m. in the Springfield Library. For information about the Teen Arts program contact the Union County Office of Cultural and Heritage Affairs at 633 Pearl Street, Elizabeth 07202; telephone (908) 558-2550. NJ Relay service users call 711, or E-mail:

2013 TEEN ARTS EXHIBIT       The exhibiting students are:

Berkeley Heights

Columbia MS
            Alice Gao       

Governor Livingston HS
            Michael Horwath

            Case Krause



Mother Seton RHS
            Nathalia Palacios

            Jovana Georges



Abraham Lincoln School
Evelyn Huiloti

Benedictine Academy

Angie Mery
Charles Hudson School
            Isidra Alvarado Vasques
Dr. Orlando Edreira
            Jezebel Jimenez

Joseph Huezo
Elizabeth HS - Dwyer House
Jefferson Torres
Elizabeth HS - Edison House
            Robert McCall

Elizabeth HS – Hamilton Academy

Evelyn Lopez
Elizabeth HS - Jefferson House
            Chrysthel Jean-Louis

David Simancas

Cindy Montalvo

Elizabeth HS - Lower Academy
Yilian Borroto

Patrick Castro
Elizabeth HS - Upper Academy
Nicole Capelo

Sung Soon DeSouza

Elmora School

Jayline Rodriguez



Louveture-Lafayette School

            Katuiska Zuniga

            Luis Mercado

Mabel G. Holmes School

            Santiago Hoyos

Nicholas M. Butler School
            Ramon Rivera

Nicholas S. LaCorte School
            Oscar Heredia
T.C. Reilly School
            Eqequiel Carvalo
William F. Halloran School
            Harmonie Garcia
Woodrow Wilson School
            Irene Negron

            Gilbert Moreno



Hillside HS
            Kameron Kee
Walter O. Krumbiegel MS
            Samantha Felipe



David Brearley HS
            Brian Almeida
            Erick Soriano
            Melissa Dudukvich



Linden HS
            Adrianna Rendon

Kylie Vorob
McManus MS
            Kara Depczynski
Soehl MS
            Nicholas Francisco



Deerfield MS
Isabella DiCosmo

            Deidre McLaughlin

New Providence
New Providence HS
            Adrienne Cirotti

Christie Shaw

Danielle Pagano
New Providence MS
            Licheng Yang


Cook School
            Fritz Mersola
Plainfield Academy of Arts
            Sebastian Nunez

            Gabrielle Lugbauer

Plainfield HS

            Erika Jackson

Union County TEAMS Charter School

            Gabrielle Labady

            Stephany Vargas




Abraham Clark HS
            Zulis Linares

            Ti-Reece Vaughn

Grace Wilday Jr. HS

            Agape DeLeon



Scotch Plains
Union County Vo-Tech HS
            Bre’on Johnson

            Austin McCaffrey



Oratory Preparatory School
            Alex McDonald

            Thomas Snyder




Union HS
            Wislet Dazime

            Armando Flores

            Anidale Naguit




Hillcrest Academy South

Kadeem Venus
Lamberts Mill Academy

            Genesis Malacara



Winfield School
            Corey Hallari