SUMMIT, NJ - Three Summit residents -- Megan Brennan, Kayleigh Massengill and Carmen Van Volkenburgh -- are among the 23 members of Oak Knoll School of the Holy Child Class of 2019 seniors who have earned AP Scholar Awards for their performance on Advanced Placement tests.

In addition, several members of the Class of 2018 earned AP Scholar, AP Scholar with Honor and AP Scholar with Distinction awards, the College Board has announced.

“You should be very proud of the hard work that this represents. It is an amazing amount of effort on behalf of the students and the faculty,” said Kathleen Skiff, Oak Knoll's director of college counseling.

Sign Up for E-News

AP Scholar awards are given each year to students who earned scores of 3 or higher in three or more AP exams.

Current seniors named AP Scholars include: Maria Bambrick-Santoyo ’19, of Montclair Ana Bui-Martinez ’19, of Union; Sabina Criqui ’19, of Essex Fells; Amanda Gage ’19, of Chatham; Elizabeth Hadley ’19, of North Caldwell; Kendall Hanlon ’19, of New Vernon; Kyra Kozar ’19, of Mountainside; Adrianna Levato ’19, of Morris Township; Juliette Marchisio ’19, of Maplewood; Kayleigh Massengill ’19, of Summit; Emma McTague ’19, of Madison; Lauren Meehan ’19, of Morristown; Bridget Quinn, ’19, of Westfield; Caroline Ramsey ’19, of Morristown; Juliana Russo ’19, of Chatham; Abigail Sutton ’19, of Chatham; Carmen Van Volkenburgh ’19, of Summit; and Amanda Vera ’19, of Belleville.

Caroline Abel ’19, of Morristown; Megan Brennan ’19, of Summit; Maria Hall ’19, of Morris Plains; Melanie Ryan ’19, of North Caldwell; and Christine Sieber ’19, of Mendham, were also recognized as AP Scholars with Honor for earning an average score of 3.25 on all AP exams and scores of 3 or higher on four or more exams.

The College Board further announced that members of the Class of 2018 had also been named AP Scholars, including Lindsay Criqui ’18, of Essex Fells; Julia Dunn ’18, of Summit; Katherine Kelly ’18, of Summit; Angela Kenney ’18, of Summit; Grace Lynch ’18, of Summit; Christina Maurizi ’18, of Summit; Sophia Ruberti ’18, of West Orange; Isabel Salas ’18, of Verona; Meghan Schlageter ’18, of Summit; Morgan Spies ’18, of Mendham; Curran Stockton ’18, of Summit; Yahaira Torres ’18, of Elizabeth; and Annabelle Zebrowski ’18, of Verona. 

Emily Archer ’18, of Chatham; Anne Donohue ’18, of Chatham; Madison Dyer ’18, of Short Hills; Lindley Hall ’18, of New Providence; and Ryan Schlageter ’18, of Maplewood were, also named AP Scholars with Honor.

In addition, 18 members of the Class of 2018 were named Scholars with Distinction, having earned an average score of at least 3.5 on all AP exams taken and scores of 3 or higher on five or more exams.

These students include Kaela Basmajian ’18, of Summit; Julia Benton ’18, of Gladstone; Mariel Czerniecki ’18, of Bernardsville; Elizabeth Denehy ’18, of Essex Fells; Kaitlin Feit ’18, of Chatham; Xinyu “Sherry” Gu ’18, of Watchung; Cameron Haarmann ’18, of Mendham; Augusta Imperatore ’18, of Summit; Emma McGee ’18, of Basking Ridge; Christina Nguyen ’18, of Watchung; Juli Porto ’18, of Berkeley Heights; Maeve Quinn ’18, of Summit; Ariana Russo ’18, of Madison; Emma Saheed ’18, of West Caldwell; Isabel Sangimino ’18, of Chatham; Emma Shirkey ’18, of Towaco; Antonia Sylva ’18, of Summit; and Katherine Watt, ’18 of Essex Fells.

Sylva was also named a National AP Scholar, having received an average score of at least 4 on all AP Exams, and scores of 4 or higher on eight or more exams.