Youth Is Served: Three Summit Boys Lacrosse Teams Win Crowns at G8 Tournament

Team 6A
Team 7B
Team 8B
SUMMIT, NJ - Three boys teams representing the Summit Lacrosse Club won their respective group titles at the G8 State Lacrosse Tournament at Morris Plains.
The winning teams were:
Boys 6th Grade - A
Sign Up for E-News

Defeated Westfield in the finals, 9-0.
Michael Bonomo
Ronan Burke
Aiden Cass
Like DiNola
Christian Gohring
Austin Groce
Robby Holmes
Charlie Milne-Home
Seth Kaplan
Callahan McPherson
Jackson Moller
PJ Neal
Daniel O'Connell
Jimmy Persche
Will Huntley-Robertson
Tripp Robinson
Justin Ross
Hunter Schluter
Not Pictured- Cole Freeman
Coaches - Jim DiNola, Rob Holmes, Greg Moller, and Steve Schluter

Boys 7th Grade - B
Defeated Chatham in the finals, 6-1

Charles Allan
Jake Arricale
Trip Brown
Will Comiteau
Patrick Della Sala
Evan Deutsch
Jack Grange
Aidan Grazia
Sean Groskoph
Mason Guida
Justin Luckshire
Owen McTernan
Jacob Pantoya
David Parella
Ben Samson
Mac Schlageter
Jack Sula
Trip Stockton
Samuel Williams
Eric Wong
Hugh Zanelli

Coaches - David Kasemeyer, Andrew Guida, Cary Wong, and Steve Schlageter
Boys 8th Grade - B
Defeated Ridge in the finals, 12-6.
Matt Bonomo
Jack Bunting
Andrew Coffey
Luc Curragh
Dean Deltosta
Ryan Elliott
Conor Fagan
Danny Grimmig
Aidan Higgins
Noah Limmer
Jack Kelly
Jack Mather
Reed McCall
Brent McGrath
Raleigh Pollock
Ryan Quinn
Drew St. Amant
Kyle Standing
Not Pictured:
Harry Gregory
Peter Nicoletti
Tommy Smith
Dominic Yorio
Coaches - Pat Darcy and Mike Hynes
Competing in the event were teams from Ridgewood, Mountain Lakes, Chatham, Ridge, Mendham, Westfield, and Madison.

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News


To Our Current and Future Representatives

July 17, 2018

To Our Current and Future Representatives - Wherever They May Be:

We can never forget we are a nation of immigrants. 

We cannot fall prey to fear, ignorance and anger when we  have been historically driven by freedom and justice. 

We must have the courage and will to fight hate, bigotry and prejudice. 

We must not wake up to what we hoped was a bad dream and ...

Upcoming Events


Sun, July 22, 8:00 AM

Summit Summer Farmers Market, Summit

Summit Farmers Market

Community Calendar Food & Drink Green Health & Wellness


Sun, July 22, 5:00 PM

Central Presbyterian Church, Summit

Summer Outdoor Worship with BBQ

Arts & Entertainment Religions And Spirituality


Mon, July 23, 7:45 AM

17 Kent Place Boulevard, Summit

Monday Morning Yoga

Health & Wellness

Summit Police Blotter

July 9, 2018

6/19 - Peter Ferguson, 31, of New York, New York was arrested on a contempt of court warrant out of Point Pleasant Beach. Mr. Ferguson posted bail and was provided a new court date.

6/22 - At 1552 hours a report was taken for a theft of one thousand (1,000) mops from Overlook Hospital. The reporting individual indicated the theft occurred between 6/10 and 6/21. Taken from a storage area ...

Audio: Point View's Petrides Details Three Things to Watch During Earnings Season on 'Wall St. Unplugged'

July 20, 2018

Point View Wealth Management's Managing Director and Portfolio Manager, John Petrides, on Wall Street Unplugged discussing portfolio positioning during earnings season:

For more than 25 years, Point View Wealth Management, Inc. has been working with families in Summit and beyond, providing ...

Video: Point View's Dietze Says Valuations, Buybacks, Dividend Make Financials Attractive

Point View Wealth Management's Founder, President and Chief Investment Strategist, David Dietze, appeared live on CNBC detailing the outlook for financial stocks and more:

For more than 25 years, Point View Wealth Management, Inc. has been working with families in Summit and beyond, providing customized portfolio management services and comprehensive ...

Picking up the Pieces – The Benefits of Account Consolidation

Over a lifetime of investing we often have numerous accounts located at different financial firms.  Rarely are these accounts managed with a grand plan that takes into account all the individual pieces.   Account proliferation can be detrimental to your investment performance, increase your risk profile, and lighten your pocketbook.  

Account consolidation offers the ...


AtlantiCast: Episode 18

On this week’s AtlantiCast, you’ll find out how accessing care at Atlantic Health System is now easier, more affordable and closer to home than ever, learn which item from the produce aisle could be the newest weapon against cancer, see what Atlantic Health System, the New York Times and Instagram all have in common and much more.



Are You Ready for Your Child to Turn 18?

If your son or daughter is turning 18, here are a few things you need to know:

If you have an UGMA/UTMA savings account for your child, did you know those assets are his/her legal property and once that instrument matures (most often 21 years old or 18, if you designated that at time of account creation), those assets are at your child’s disposal with no restrictions or ...

Would Shedding

How much wood wouldn’t a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck woodn’t?


Enough already.  


I get it.  It is an easy mistake to make, misusing would and wouldn’t.  It happens to me all the time.


“Honey, when I said I didn’t see any reason why I would go to the ballet, I meant to say I couldn’t see ...