UNION, NJ – The unofficial, but complete, results of the highly competitive race for the two Township of Union Committee seats are in.

Democratic incumbents Suzette Cavadas and Clifton People, Jr. have won their Committee seats tonight against Ashraf Hanna and Jason Krychiw.

On the county level, Union County Freeholder incumbents Linda S. Carter, Bette Jane Kowalski, and Sergio Granados easily won in the Township of Union.  Countywide, only 282 of the 427 districts have been reported, with the Freeholder incumbents taking the lead.