BCB Community Bank held a grand opening of its new Union Township branch last evening, with members of the local business community and government attending. The new branch is located at 2000 Morris Avenue in Union Center.

This is BCB Community Bank's 22nd branch and first in Union County. The bank also has branches in Hudson, Bergen, Essex, Middlesex and Monmouth counties in New Jersey and Richmond County in Staten Island.

"BCB Community Bank has been expanding our footprint for several years and we look forward to serving the business and residential communities here in Union Township," said Thomas Coughlin, BCB Community Bank President and Chief Executive Officer. "We take great pride in investing in businesses to help them grow and helping people achieve their dreams of homeownership and financial security."

Sign Up for E-News

About BCB Community Bank

Since November of 2000, BCB has been offering a wide range of loans, deposit products, retail and commercial banking services. As of today, there are six lobby-service branches and one administrative office located in Bayonne one branch each in Carteret, Colonia, Edison, Fairfield, Hoboken, Holmdel, Jersey City, Lodi, Lyndhurst, Monroe Township, Rutherford, South Orange and Woodbridge, NJ, and two branches in Staten Island, NY. Visit us at www.bcbcommunitybank.com.