UNION, NJ – Township of Union unofficial results are in for Municipal, County, State and Federal Primary Election races:

UNION:  Township Committee:

Incumbents Michele Delisfort and Manuel Figueiredo beat out Democratic opponents Jason F. Krychiw and Ronnie McDowell for the Democratic nomination for seats on the Township Committee.

Sign Up for E-News

Unopposed Republican candidates Justin Versoza and Karen Slawson will contend for the seats against Delisfort and Figueiredo in the November general election.

COUNTY:  Board of Chosen Freeholders:

The winners for the Democratic nomination for Freeholder seats are incumbent Alexander Mirabella, Andrea F. Staten, and Kimberly Mouded, beating out Alex Lospinoso, Patrick Gargano, and Kalby Sandoval.

The Republication candidates for Freeholder are Patricia Quattrocchi, Joseph R. Sarno III, and Peter G. Kane.

STATE:  Member of the House of Representatives:

Union Congressional District 7

Securing the Democratic nomination was Tom Malinowski against Peter Jacob and Goutam Jois.  Republican Leonard Lance won big with 82% of the votes against Lindsay C. Brown and Raafat Barsoom.

Union Congressional District 10

With a landslide win for the Democratic nomination, incumbent Congressman Donald M. Payne, Jr. received 90% of the votes against Aaron Walter Fraser.  Unopposed Republican candidate Agha Khan will face off against Payne in the November election.

FEDERAL:  U.S. Senate:

Democratic incumbent Senator Robert Menendez won over democratic opponent Lisa McCormick.  Candidate Bob Hugin won the Republican primary over Brian Goldberg.