UNION, NJ – The filing deadline for the Township of Union Board of Education election was Monday at 4:00 p.m.  There are three three-year seats up this year.

As of the deadline, nine Union residents have filed --  three incumbents: Vito Nufrio, Nancy Zuena and Ronnie McDowell and six challengers:  Steven Le, Sharon Sherry Higgins, Linda Richardson, Michelle Schulz, Robert White and Misael Guzman.

The non-partisan election for the Board of Education seats is November 8.