UNION, NJ – There’s plenty to keep adults busy this summer, from international films and board games to jazz sessions and floral arranging, at the Union Public Library.  There's even a presentation on the lost amusement parks of the Jersey shore.

“The Library has exciting programs for adults this summer,” said Adult Services Librarian Karen Jason, “ranging from live music to art programs. Don't forget to pick up an Adult Summer Reading Bingo card to participate in our summer fun, and win great prizes.”

The ‘Kick Off to Adult Summer’ takes place on Monday, June 19, from 1:00 – 8:00 p.m. at both the Union Public Library’s main branch on Morris Avenue and the Vauxhall branch on Hilton Avenue.  Snacks, giveaways and summer Bingo cards will be provided. 

Sign Up for E-News

Information on all of the summer programs at the Union Public Library can be found at http://www.uniontownship.com/379/Union-Public-Library or by calling the library at 908-851-5450.

Adult summer programs include:

  • Kick Off to Adult Summer Reading, Monday, June 19, 1:00 – 8:00 p.m.
  • David Aaron Trio, Monday, June 26, 7:00 p.m.
  • Lost Amusement Parks of the Jersey Shore, Monday, July 10, 7:00 p.m.
  • Summer Art with April Zay, Monday, July 24, 6:30 p.m.
  • Raconteur Radio Presents “Casablanca”, Monday, July 31, 7:00 p.m.
  • Create Your Own Floral Arrangement, Tuesday, July 18, 7:00 p.m.
  • Music On Screen:  A selection of prerecorded musical concerts
    • Lincoln Center Local:  Curtain Up with the American Ballet Theater, Thursday, June 29, 1:00 p.m.
    • Quello Concerts Presents Marvin Gaye, Thursday, July 13, 1:00 p.m.
    • Quello Concerts Presents Judy, Frank & Dean, Thursday, August 10, 1:00 p.m.
  • Summer International Films
    • Thursday, June 22, 2:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, July 27, 2:00 p.m.
    • Thursday, August 7, 2:00 p.m.
  • A Summer of Nutrition
    • Wednesday, June 21, 3:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, July 12, 4:00 p.m.
    • Monday, August 7, 7:00 p.m.
  • Adult Board Games
    • Wednesday, June 28, 2:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, July 19, 4:00 p.m.
    • Wednesday, August 16, 4:00 p.m.